Tuesday, December 8, 2020

SLU-SSM Health Physical Therapy Orthopedic Residency earns ABPTRFE re-accreditation

Congratulations to the SLU-SSM Health Physical Therapy Orthopedic Residency Program for earning American Board of Physical Therapy Residency and Fellowship Education (ABPTRFE) re-accreditation for a period of 10 years.  Per the ABPTRFE, “in receiving renewal of accreditation, the SLU-SSM Health PT Orthopedic Residency program demonstrated its commitment to educational standards and ethical business practices indicative of quality, accountability, and continuous improvement that enhances the physical therapy profession.” 

 The SLU-SSM Health Physical Therapy Orthopedic Residency Program is an accelerated post-licensure program to advance the orthopedic skills of physical therapists.  It is the only ABPTRFE accredited orthopedic physical therapy residency in Missouri.  Founded and accredited in 2014-2015, this unique collaboration between Saint Louis University Program in Physical Therapy and SSM Health Physical Therapy currently has 3 Residents and has graduated 13 licensed physical therapists.  In addition to clinical practice and teaching in the entry-level DPT program, each resident completes over 150 hours of mentoring and over 300 hours of educational experiences.  

For more information on the program, visit https://www.slu.edu/doisy/degrees/ssm-residency.php or contact the Residency Program Director, Dr. Chris Sebelski at chris.sebelski@health.slu.edu.

No comments:

Post a Comment