Wednesday, May 3, 2017

SLU PT Faculty Members Recognized at Women of the Year Luncheon

Dr. Lisa Dorsey, Dr. Vicki Moran, Dr. Chris Sebelski, Student Olivia Smithhisler, & Dr. Lisa Fisher
During the 2017 Women of the Year Luncheon hosted by Saint Louis University's Women's Commission, SLU PT Faculty Members Dr. Chris Sebelski and Dr. Lisa Dorsey were recognized as grant awardees. They were awarded the Sister Shirley Kolmer Community Impact Grant.  The project is entitled: "Pathways of leader self-efficacy for women in higher education."  

Chris A Sebelski, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, CSCS
Lisa Dorsey, PT, PhD, MBA  
Vicki Moran, PhD, MPH, RN, APHN-BC, CNE, TNS

The Women's Commission of Saint Louis University empowers and educates women and the community by heightening awareness of relevant women's issues, connecting women with opportunities for personal and professional development, and recognizing the outstanding contributions female faculty, staff and students have made to our esteemed institution.

The Sister Shirley Kolmer Memorial Grant helps fund individual leadership development opportunities and community impact projects that advance women. The grant was established in 2016 through initial endowed support from an anonymous Women's Commission Member and Woman of the Year award winner in 1994. 
You can learn more about Saint Louis University's Women's Commission and the Sister Shirley Kolmer Memorial Grant by following this link.

No comments:

Post a Comment